Visa requirement prior entering the country

Migratory bulletin - Visa requirement prior entering the country - Lawyers Ecuador - CorralRosales
By Ministerial Agreement No. 0000080 dated May 10, 2021 the Ministry of Foreign Affairs & Human Mobility establishes the visa requirement prior entering the country for nationals of the following countries:

1.    Haiti
2.    Republic of the Congo
3.    Mali
4.    Ivory Coast
5.    Myanmar

Nationals of these countries that carry diplomatic, official or special passports, subject to reciprocal visa exemptions under multilateral and bilateral agreements signed by the Republic of Ecuador, are exempted from this provision.

The above mentioned are added to the nationals of the following countries who also require a visa to enter Ecuador:
Afghanistan, Angola, Bangladesh, Cameroon, North Korea, Cuba, Egypt, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Filipinas, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, India, Irak, Irán, Kenia, Libya, Nepal, Nigeria, Pakistan, Democratic Republic of Congo, Senegal, Syria, Sri Lanka, Somalia, Venezuela, Vietnam and Yemen.y.

Do you want to receive our newsletters with information like the one you just read?
Click here and subscribe.

DISCLAIMER: The previous text has been prepared for informational purposes. CorralRosales is not responsible for any loss or damage caused as a result of having acted or stopped acting based on the information contained in this document. Any additional determined situation requires the specific opinion and concept of the firm.